Best Criminal Records Search Tool Online!

Criminal Background Check

Free Criminal Records, Criminal Records, Free Criminal Background Check

Search for anyone in the United States! 100% Confidential! Updated on September 18, 2021
Sensitive Information!
Access Arrest Records & Criminal Records. Please Check Website Terms of Use!
Customer Service is Available 24/7. Call Us at 1.877.890.2213

Wyoming Drunk Driving Laws

Wyoming Drunk Driving Laws prohibit an individual from driving or operating a motor vehicle when his or her BAC (blood alcohol concentration) level is more than a significant level due to the consumption of alcohol, impaired drugs or intoxicant. The courts also decide different DUI penalties considering different circumstances.

What Types of Activities are Prohibited Under DUI Laws in Wyoming?

There are different types of activities that are prohibited under DUI Laws in Wyoming. Some of these activities are as follows.

  • Wyoming Drunk Driving Law prohibits a non-commercial motorist aged 21 from driving a motor vehicle when his or her BAC level is 0.08% or more.
  • Drunk Driving is prohibited for a commercial motorist when his or her BAC level is 0.4% or more.
  • Drunk Driving Laws prohibit a motorist below the age of 21 from driving a motor vehicle when his or her BAC level is 0.2% or more.

Punishment for Drunk Driving in Wyoming

The courts declare Punishment for Drunk Driving in Wyoming considering different types of DUI offenses. Different punishments are as follows according to Drunk Driving Law.

Wyoming Drunk Driving Laws

A first-time DUI offender is charged with a misdemeanor and he or she gets imprisonment up to 6 months within a state prison and/or a fine amounting up to $750. The court suspends his or her driving license for 90 days.
  • When a first-time offender commits DUI offense within five years, he or she is charged with a misdemeanor. The offender gets imprisonment for 7 days to 6 months within a state prison and a fine amounting from $200 to $750. The court suspends his or her driving license for 1 year.
  • When a second-time offender is accused under DUI Laws within five years, he or she is charged with a misdemeanor. The offender gest imprisonment for 30 days to 6 months within a state prison and a fine amounting from $750 to $3,000. The court suspends his or her driving license for 3 years.
  • When a third-time offender is accused of a DUI offense within five years, he or she is charged with a felony. The offender gets imprisonment for up to 2 years within in state prison and a fine amounting up to $10,000. The court suspends his or her driving license for 7 years.
  • If a person is accused of a DUI offense causing serious injury to anyone, the offender gets imprisonment for 6 months to 1 year within a state prison and/or a fine of amounting from $2,000 to $5,000. If the offender has recorded for previously conviction for DUI offense causing serious bodily injury, he or she gets imprisonment for up to 20 years within a state prison.
Wyoming Drunk Driving Laws
  • If a motorist aged 18 or more is charged with a DUI offense with a child passenger for the first time, the offender gets imprisonment for up to 1 year and/ a fine amounting up to $750.
  • If a motorist aged 18 years is charged with a DUI offense with a child passenger or any other previous conviction, the offender gets imprisonment for up to 5 years.
  • If a motorist aged below 21 is accused of DUI offense, the offender will have to pay a fine of amounting up to $750 for a first-time offense. The court will suspend his or her license for 90 days. A second-time offender gets imprisonment for 1 month and/or a fine amounting up to $750. The court suspends his or her driving license for 6 months. A third-time offender gets imprisonment for up to 6 months and/or a fine amounting up to $750. The court suspends his or her license for at least 6 months.
Search Wyoming Criminal Records with GoLookUp!

Like this page? Share it :)


Search for anyone in the United States! 100% Confidential! Updated on September 18, 2021
Sensitive Information!