Knowledge — 1 month ago

Learn how to Delete a YouTube Video Easily!

by Rick J.

Delete YouTube Videos, How to Delete YouTube Video

A Guide to Deleting Youtube Videos

Not proud of some of your YouTube videos and need to get rid of them? Deleting YouTube videos is extremely simple. Here are two step-by-step guides on how to delete YouTube videos from your mobile and your computer.

Deleting YouTube videos from a mobile

Open the app
On your phone’s home screen, click the YouTube icon to open the app. The home page will appear. Sign in to your account, if you haven’t already.

Enter "My Channel"
Next, click on your profile picture which is located in the top right-hand corner. Your account menu opens up. The tabs you should be able to see here are “Time Watched,” “Get YouTube TV,” “Get YouTube Premium” etc. Click on the first tab – “My Channel.”

Delete YouTube Videos
On “My Channel” you will see five tabs just above your profile picture. “Home,” “Videos,” “Playlists,” “Channels” and “About.” Select “Videos.” A history of your video uploads will appear. Scroll down till you come across the video you want to delete. To the right of the video, on the extreme upper corner, you will see a set of three vertical dots. Select the dots. A menu of options will appear.

Delete YouTube Videos

Get to the Options Menu
In this menu, click on “Delete.” A smaller screen pops up, and you will be asked the question “Delete upload?”

Delete video upload
There are two more options on this smaller pop-up – “OK” and “Cancel.” By selecting “OK,” your video will now be permanently erased from your mobile.

 

Deleting YouTube videos from a computer

Go to the Navigation Menu
First, click on www.YouTube.com. Sign in to your account by clicking “Sign in.” It is located in the top right-hand corner. Enter your login and password. Next, you will need to go to the navigation menu. Click on your profile picture located in the top right-hand corner. A drop-down menu appears. Click “My Channel.”

Enter "My Channel"
By opening “My Channel,” you will be directed to your profile page. All the videos that you have previously uploaded can be viewed on this page.

YouTube Studio (Beta)
Just beneath your profile picture, there are two blue buttons. “Customize Channel” and “YouTube Studio (Beta).” Open the latter. On the right of this page, you should be able to see these tabs – “Channel analytics,” “News,” “Ideas for you” and “Know your YouTube issues.” To the left of the page is your channel menu. Click on “Videos.” You will now able to open up all your past uploads.

How to Delete YouTube Video
Delete YouTube Videos
By moving your mouse over the video you want to be deleted, two options pop up. A “play” button and a set of three vertical dots. The dots are the “options.” Click on these dots. You have now selected the “options” menu.

Go to the Options Menu
A dropdown menu appears which has various options you can choose from. “Edit title and description,” “Get shareable link,” “Download” and “Delete.” Click “Delete”

Delete Video
By clicking “Delete,” a smaller screen appears. Here you will be asked, “Permanently delete this video?” There are two options on the bottom right-hand corner – “Cancel” and “Delete Video.” By selecting the “Delete video” option, you will now permanently delete the video from your video uploads. It cannot be retrieved.

Going forward, all traces of the video title and URL will disappear from YouTube Analytics. Note, the only remnants of the deleted video in records will be its watch time, but it cannot be traced back to that specific video. All the other video details have been wiped clean off your computer. Follow the same process for any videos you want to be deleted.


InfoHub by GoLookUp covers the latest and most comprehensive latest updates, news and information from around the web. InfoHub writers explore the internet and collect, analyze and deliver valuable information for our readers.

Golookup © 2015 - 2019 · All Rights Reserved