Arizona Driver's Training: Behind the Wheel Training and Permit Training
Quality drivers education shouldn't be underestimated. There are many driving schools around Arizona which employ professionals who have trained hundreds and sometimes thousands of new drivers. If you would like to learn how to operate a vehicle safely, a drivers education at a driving school cannot be stressed enough.
How can you get a driver’s license?
To get a driver’s license in the state of Arizona, you need to do a couple of things. Let’s have a look at them.1. Study for the Arizona learners permits – Candidates need to pass a test for their instruction permit before being allowed to take their driver's license test. The same test applies to everyone, regardless of how old they are. The written test for the instruction permit is a written test on traffic signs as well as laws. If you fail the test, don't worry, most people fail the test on their first attempt.
2. Apply for the Arizona learners permit – You can apply for a learners permit at an MVD office close to you. There are a couple of requirements to be eligible for a learners permit.
3. You must be at least 15 years and six months old when you apply.
4. You must supply an ID proof as well as proof of birth date and legal presence.
5. You must pay the $7.00 fee.
6. You must pass medical as well as vision screening examinations.
7. You must pass a written exam. The application fee is applicable or 3 attempts to pass the test. You have a 12-month window to pass the exam after which you’ll have to pay the application fee again.
After passing the test, you’ll receive a Class G instruction permit. A class A, B, C or D licensed driver must sit on the seat next to you while you drive with this permit. The permit is valid for 12 months.1. Practice under supervision – People under 18 must practice for at least five months as well as complete at least 30 hours of supervised driving practice. Ten of those supervised driving practice hours must be at night.
2. Take the driving test for an Arizona driver’s license – There are a couple of requirements for an Arizona driver’s license.
3. You must be at least 16 years old.
4. You must have had your instruction permit for a minimum of 6 months if you are younger than 18 years old.
5. You must have a parent or guardian sign a legal guardian section on your driver’s license application if you are younger than 18 years.
6. Have completed an MVD approved Arizona drivers education program. If you don’t want to go for a drivers education course, you must have a parent or guardian write a note which certifies that you have completed a minimum of 30 hours of supervised driving practice. Ten of those hours must be practiced at night.
7. You must show proof of your vehicle’s liability insurance when checking in for a road test appointment.
After passing the road test, you will receive a Class G license or a Class D license if you are over 18.
Behind the wheel training as well as permit training is offered by almost all driving schools. It is important to choose a reputable driving school as the additional cost will guarantee you quality lessons. Learning to drive the right way will ensure that you are safe on the road. Road safety is often underestimated before it’s too late. The additional cost of a good driver’s education course will guarantee you the best of the best.