Unlimited Public Records and Court Records Search

Public Records Search

Free Public Records, County Public Records, Public Records Lookup

Search for anyone in the United States! 100% Confidential! Updated on September 20, 2021
Sensitive Information!

Drunk Driving Laws Oregon

In Oregon, a person is accused of an offense of DUI (driving under the influence) when he or she drives or operates a vehicle under the control of alcohol, drug or any kind of influential materials. DUI is also termed as DWI (driving while intoxicated) in some states.

When is a Motorist Charged with an Offense according to the DUI Laws in Oregon?

There are several circumstances when a motorist is charged with an offense according to the Oregon Drunk Driving Laws. These circumstances are as follows.

Oregon Drunk Driving Laws

  • When a non-commercial driver at the age of 21 years or more drives or operates a vehicle with the presence of 0.08% or more concentrated alcohol within his or her blood, he or she is accused of an offense under Drunk Driving Laws in Oregon.
  • When a commercial driver drives or operates a vehicle with the presence of 0.04% or more concentrated alcohol within his or her blood, he or she is charged with an illegal activity according to the Oregon Drunk Driving Law.
  • If an individual at the age of below 21 years drives or operates a vehicle with the presence of any level of concentrated alcohol within his or her blood, he or she is accused of Drunk Driving offense according to the state law.

Punishment for Drunk Driving in Oregon

A convicted person gets Punishment for Drunk Driving in Oregon considering different circumstances. In Oregon, a person is accused of an offense according to the Drunk Driving Law for three times within the previous 10 years from the date of fourth conviction, he or she is charged with a Class C felony. Otherwise, a DUI offense in Oregon is charged with a Class A misdemeanor. When a convicted person is charged with a Class A misdemeanor according to the DUI Laws, the punishment is for staying within a state jail for a maximum of one year and/or a fine of a maximum of $6,250. When a convicted person is charged with a Class C felony, the punishment is imprisonment for a maximum of 5 years and/or a fine of a maximum of $125,000. Except for these punishments, the mandatory DUI punishments are as follows.

DUI Laws

  • When a person is accused of a DUI offense for the first time, the person will have to pay a fine of a minimum of $1,000. His or her driving license will be suspended for 90 days.
  • When a person is accused of a DUI offense for the second time, the person will have to pay a fine of a minimum of $1,500. His or her driving license will be suspended for 1 year in case of the commission of the second crime happened within 5 years from the date of the first crime.
  • When a person is accused of a DUI offense for the third time, the person will have to pay a fine of a minimum $2,000 when the offender is not sentenced to imprisonment for a specific term. If the 3rd violation happens within 5 years of the first offense and second offense, his or her driving license will be suspended for 3 years. If the person is convicted for the fourth time within a period of 10 years, the convicted person’s driving license will be revoked forever.

When the convicted person drives the car with a passenger at the age below 18 years and the minor passenger is at a minimum of three years younger than the motorist, according to the DUI Laws, extra punishment is given to him or her. The motorist will have to give a fine of a maximum of $10,000 according to the Oregon Drunk Driving Law.

Like this page? Share it :)


Search for anyone in the United States! 100% Confidential! Updated on September 20, 2021
Sensitive Information!