Best Criminal Records Search Tool Online!

Criminal Records Search!

Search for Criminal Records, Arrest Records and Court Documents!

Search for anyone in the United States! 100% Confidential! Updated on September 20, 2019
Sensitive Information!
Access Arrest Records & Criminal Records. Please Check Website Terms of Use!
Customer Service is Available 24/7. Call Us at 1.877.890.2213

What is the Law on Burglary in Wyoming and What are the Punishments for it?

Law on Burglary in Wyoming

Burglary offenses vary in their severity, nature, and consequences. The state of Wyoming has elaborate statues to deal with burglary and punish those who indulged in this offense.

Burglary

Under Article 3 of Title 6 of the 2014 Wyoming statutes, a person will be considered guilty of burglary when he enters a physical property like a building, occupied structure, vehicle, or an independently secured portion with the intention of committing a felony or larceny.

Punishment for Burglary

Under the Wyoming Statutes, burglary is a felony that is a punishable offense. A person who has committed burglary can be punished by imprisonment for a period not exceeding ten years. A fine amount that does not exceed $10,000 can also be levied on the person convicted of committing burglary. In certain cases, a person can be punished by both imprisonment and a fine.

Wyoming Burglary Laws

Aggravated Burglary

Aggravated burglary is an extreme form of burglary. A person will be considered guilty of aggravated burglary when he commits any of the following acts while committing burglary:

  • He is armed with a deadly weapon or simulated deadly person while committing burglary
  • Knowingly inflicts physical injury on a person
  • Acts recklessly and causes physical injury
  • Tries to inflict physical injury on another person

Punishment for Aggravated Burglary

Under the Wyoming Statutes, aggravated attracts severe punishment than ordinary burglary. A person who has committed aggravated burglary can be punished by imprisonment for a period not less than five years and not more than twenty-five years.

A fine amount that does not exceed $50,000 can also be levied on the person convicted of aggravated burglary. In certain cases, a person found guilty of aggravated burglary can be punished by both imprisonment and fines.

Burglary Laws Wyoming

Possession of Burglar’s Tools

Possession of burglar’s tools is also a punishable offense under the 2014 Wyoming statutes. A person will be guilty of the crime of possession of burglar’s tools under any the following circumstances:

  • He possesses explosive tools
  • Possesses a tool, adapted article, or an instrument that is designed for committing or facilitating a crime that involves entering buildings and other structures with the purpose of committing such a crime.

Punishment for Possession of Burglar’s Tools

Under the Wyoming statutes, possession of burglar’s tools is a felony that is punishable by imprisonment for a period not exceeding three years. A fine amount that does not exceed $3,000 can also be levied on the person convicted of this crime.

Breaking Open a Coin Box with the Intention of Committing Larceny

The act of opening, breaking, or entering a coin machine is a punishable offense. A person accused of breaking open a coin box is punishable by imprisonment for a period of not more than one year. A fine amount that does not exceed $1,000 can also be levied on the person convicted of breaking open a coin box.

Burglary Laws

Forcible Entry or Detaining of Land

The act of forcible entry into other’s private land or takes control of land violently and taking possession of it without having any authority of law is a punishable offense under the Wyoming Statutes. A person who is found guilty of committing this crime is punishable by a fine amount that does not exceed $750.

Criminal Trespass

Criminal trespass of other’s land and buildings is also covered under the Wyoming statutes. A person who is found guilty of criminal trespass is punishable by imprisonment that does not exceed 6 months. He might also be levied a fine of not more than $750.

Search for anyone in the United States! 100% Confidential! Updated on September 20, 2019
Sensitive Information!