How to Delete Your Facebook Account
If you feel like you have had enough of Facebook and would like to gain some of your privacy back. You might have grown tired of spending countless hours on Facebook just browsing and looking at other people’s pictures. Maybe you just decided that Facebook has you hooked. Hooked on uploading pictures, changing status and just telling the world what you are doing all the time. You are not alone, Many people delete their Facebook page and never look back.
Facebook lets you deactivate or delete your Facebook page.
When you deactivate your Facebook account:
*You can reactivate your account by simply logging back in with the same user name and password.
*People will not be able to see your time line.
*People will not be able to search for you.
*some information may still be available to others. In most cases your conversations you had on Facebook will remain available.
When you delete your Facebook account:
*You will not be able to reactivate or gain access to your Facebook account.
*There is a waiting period. Facebook allows you a few days after you delete your account to think about your decision. You can log back in and undo this decision.
*It can take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all data that is related to you.
*There might be some information about you that will still be visible, like message you have sent.
*Your logging records will remain in Facebook data base but they will not be related to you directly in relation to you Facebook profile account.
If you would like to deactivate your account:
Step 1: Log into your Facebook account.
Step 2: Select settings
Step 3: click the general link in the left available column
Step 4: Click: Manage your account and then click on the link that is named: deactivate your account.
You will need to follow additional steps to confirm this deletion.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:
Step 1: Click the gear icon on Facebook.
Step 2: Go to settings
Step 3: Click on your Facebook information in the left column
Step 4: Click the Delete Your Account and Information and then Click: Delete My Account.
Once you delete your Facebook account, all data and information you have ever uploaded to Facebook will be deleted and will not be restored.