Sex Offender Search

Access: Sex Offender Data Base, Arrest Records, Police Records, Court Records!

Customer Service is Available 24/7. Call Us at 1.877.890.2213

What is Statutory Rape Law and Punishments in Nebraska?

Nebraska has fixed 16 as consent age and adults engaging in any sexual activity with anyone below that age will face statutory rape criminal charges. In Nebraska state, statutory rape is also known as sexual assault. The country has multiple degrees when it comes to statutory rape.

The division is based on the child's age and even the age of the defendant. It is immaterial as to whether the underage individual consents or initiates any sexual activity as lawmakers determined that any person who has not yet reached the age of consent cannot agree to have any sexual activity with adults as their partners. It is to be noted that individuals who go for sex acts with others sans the latter's consent could also be charged and then convicted of assault or sex crime charges or both.

Nebraska Statutory Rape Law

Statutory rape laws in Nebraska

Sexual assault of a child in the first degree. As per the laws of Nebraska state, a person commits a crime of sexual assault of a first degree when that person subjects that child below 12 years of age to any sexual penetration and the defendant is minimum 19 years of age or older.

This is the gravest form of statutory rape. First-degree statutory rape also happens when a child aged a minimum 12 years but below 16 years of age is sexually penetrated by the defendant who is of 25 years of age or older. The list of sexual penetration activity includes anal sex, oral sex, and intercourse. It also involves the penetration of sexual parts of the body of the victim or the body of the defendant.

Sexual assault in the first degree. If a person aged 19 years or above but aged below 25 engages in any sexual penetration with any child who is a minimum of  12 years of age but below 16 years commits the first-degree sexual assault crime.

Statutory Rape Law Nebraska
Even though sexual assault in the first degree is considered a grave crime, this is punished much less severe compared to first-degree sexual assault of any child. To give an example, if a 26-year-old defendant had oral sex with a 15-year-old victim, then the defendant will be convicted of the first-degree sexual assault of that child. However, if the defendant is only 21 years old, then that person could be convicted of the crime first-degree sexual assault.

Potential punishments for statutory rape in Nebraska

The first-degree sexual assault of any child is regarded as Class IB felony and punishable by a minimum of 15 years or it could extend up to whole life inside a prison cell. The first-degree sexual assault is regarded as a Class IIIA felony and punishable by up to 50 years within a prison cell.

There could also be a monetary fine of $10,000 or even both. Any second and the subsequent convictions for the sexual assault and the sexual assault on a child gets a more severe punishment, frequently by a mandatory minimum term of even 25 years inside a prison.

Nebraska Rape Laws

Individuals who lure or simply try to lure children so that they can be engaged in sexual conduct could be convicted of child enticement crime, even if there was never any kind of sexual contact between the adult and the child. A person who is convicted of having engaged in sexual conduct or sexual penetration with underage children must get registered as documented sex offenders within the state of Nebraska. A majority of sex offenders must be registered for 25 years. Some offenders get their name on the rolls for life.

Nebraska Sex Offender Search

With nearly 900,000 registered sex offenders in the country, many people use online directories to find out who are registered sex offenders. You can perform a Nebraska sex offender search to find out who has violated Nebraska statutory rape laws, and you can do so online.

GoLookUp's professional zip code sex offender search can help you find out who are all the registered sex offender in the area that you are searching for. To perform the search, you need to simply enter a Nebraska zip code, and the directory will do the rest.

In minutes, you will get a detailed report with the names of all the sex offenders who reside in that area and also their mugshots, the sex crimes they committed, their address, and more. You can also use the website to find specific information about individuals. To perform this type of search, you need to enter the name of the person in question; then, the website will begin to scan public records, and you will receive a criminal records report about that person. Among other details, you will also see if the person in question is a registered sex offender.